X

FINANCING

Financiers

logo

FRAGG Investment Management

CONTACT INFORMATION

FRAGG Investment Management Limited
6th Floor, Tower A,
1CyberCity, Ebene,
Mauritius
T +230 403 6000

FRAGG Investment Management Limited Lagos
29, Oritshe Street,
Off Obafemi Awolowo Road, Ikeja, Lagos.
T +234 80- 6 519 -2718
+234 80 -9216 -8315

info@fragginvest.com
http://www.fragginvest.com


FRAGG Investment Management Limited is an impact investment management and advisory company specializing in the management of funds targeting investments in the impact and green domains.

In addition to a $ 75 million Investment Fund we are piloting, we work with financial institutions, impact projects, businesses and other actors in the impact and climate finance domains in the West African region to raise new capital and support business growth. Moreover, FRAGG can also mobilize technical assistance to support project promoters from the design phase in strict compliance with the environmental standards in force in each region.

Our intervention can cover the following scope:

  • Projects covering climate Mitigation,
  • Adaptation and REDD+ (reducing emissions from deforestation and forest degradation)
  • Projects including but not limited to Renewable Energy, Lower Carbon & Efficient Energy Generation, Waste Management & Recycling, Non-Energy GHG Reductions, Sustainable Transportation, Water & Waste Water Systems, and Coastal & Riverine Infrastructure.

Following the company’s core values, FRAGG uses both equity and debt instruments to target the clients’ financial needs through profitable investment products in a variety of impact sectors; Climate Finance, Inclusive Financial Institutions (Microfinance & SMEs), Agriculture, Affordable Housing, Healthcare and Education.


logo

OFF-GRID ENERGY ACCESS FUND

CONTACT INFORMATION

Lion's Head Global Partners
London, United Kingdom
130 Buckingham Palace Road, 1st Floor, SW1W 9SA
+44 (0)20 7340 0400

LHGP East Africa
Nairobi, Kenya
Valley View Office Park,
Tower A, 3th Floor
City Park Drive

info@lhgp.com
https://www.ogefafrica.com/


The Facility for Energy Inclusion’s Off-Grid Energy Access Fund (OGEF) has been structured by Lion’s Head in partnership with the African Development Bank and Nordic Development Fund. OGEF offers a flexible, pragmatic and context driven approach to transaction structuring, provides local currency options to reduce risk for borrowers and their customers, and help create lasting local capital markets participation in the sector. As with the ALCBF, OGEF also provides technical assistance to companies to support market development. OGEF, with a target size of $100-150m, raised $58m at first close in August 2018, and is now actively investing.

Lion’s Head is an Investment Bank operating across frontier and emerging markets globally with two principal subsidiaries: LHGP Asset Management carries out Investment Management activities, while Lion’s Head Global Partners focuses on financial advisory and capital raising.

Lion’s Head provides clients with innovative, specially designed, and effective solutions. Our success is rooted in bringing value to our clients and establishing a long-term relationship of trust.



logo

CrossBoundary Energy Access (CBEA)

CONTACT INFORMATION

CrossBoundary Energy Access
ABC Place
Nairobi, Kenya

minigridfacility@crossboundary.com
https://www.crossboundary.com


CrossBoundary Energy Access (CBEA) is Africa’s first project financing facility for mini-grids. It launched in January 2019 with funding commitments from The Rockefeller Foundation and Ceniarth. CBEA’s mandate is to invest in mini-grid projects providing first-time power to homes and businesses in markets with supportive mini-grid regulatory frameworks.

CBEA provides the full project financing solution – both equity and debt – to mini-grid developers, acting as the principal source of capital for each developer’s pipeline over the lifetime of the projects.

CBEA is actively evaluating opportunities in Benin with developer partners who meet the following criteria:

  • Corporate financing secured: funding requirement is for project finance only
  • Track record: experience in construction and operations of least one mini-grid in Africa
  • Pipeline: 10,000+ connections over the next two years

X

FINANCEMENT

Financiers

logo

FRAGG Investment Management

CONTACT INFORMATION

FRAGG Investment Management Limited
6ème étage, Tour A,
1CyberCity, Ebene,
République de Maurice
T +230 403 6000

FRAGG Investment Management Limited Lagos
29, Oritshe Street,
Off Obafemi Awolowo Road, Ikeja, Lagos.
T +234 80- 6 519 -2718
+234 80 -9216 -8315

info@fragginvest.com
http://www.fragginvest.com/


FRAGG Investment Management Limited est une société de conseil et de gestion d’investissements à impact spécialisée dans la gestion de fonds ciblant les investissements dans les domaines impact et écologie.

En plus du fonds d’investissement de 75 millions de dollars que nous pilotons, nous travaillons avec des institutions financières, des projets d’impact, des entreprises et d’autres acteurs des domaines de l’impact et de la finance climat en Afrique de l’Ouest pour mobiliser de nouveaux capitaux et soutenir la croissance des activités. En outre, FRAGG peut également mobiliser une assistance technique pour accompagner les promoteurs de projets dès la phase de conception, dans le strict respect des normes environnementales en vigueur dans chaque région.

FRAGG est constamment à la recherche d'opportunités d'investissement solides dans les domaines Impact et Climat, avec un accent particulier sur les soins de santé et les services associés, toute la chaîne de valeur de l'agriculture, le logement abordable et durable, la finance inclusive (microfinance et les PME), l'éducation et la finance climatique.

Nous proposons des investissements directs (dette, actions ou une combinaison d'instruments) dans des projets de nos secteurs de concentration et de notre région de concentration (notamment le Nigeria, le Ghana, la Côte d'Ivoire, le Bénin et le Togo), qui répondent à nos critères d'investissement. et, après une évaluation plus poussée, convient au portefeuille de FRAGG. Nous travaillons également en partenariat avec d’autres investisseurs et exploitons notre riche réseau pour mobiliser des capitaux afin de développer des pipelines viables qui ont un impact social et environnemental et procurent un bon rendement aux investisseurs.



logo

Fonds d’accès à l’énergie hors réseau

CONTACT INFORMATION

Lion's Head Global Partners
Londres, Royaume-Uni
130 Buckingham Palace Road, 1er étage, SW1W 9SA
+44 (0)20 7340 0400

LHGP Afrique de l'Est
Nairobi, Kenya
Valley View Office Park,
Tour A, 3e étage
City Park Drive

info@lhgp.com
https://www.ogefafrica.com/


Le Fonds d’accès à l’énergie hors réseau (OGEF) aide à relever ce défi en fournissant des solutions de financement en monnaie locale aux entreprises qui fournissent de l’énergie solaire à un prix abordable aux communautés vivant hors du réseau dans la région. L'OGEF a été structuré par Lion's Head en partenariat avec la Banque africaine de développement (BAD) et le Nordic Development Fund (NDF).

L'OGEF offre une approche souple, pragmatique et contextuelle de la structuration des transactions, offre des options en monnaie locale pour réduire le risque pour les emprunteurs et leurs clients, et aide à créer une participation durable des marchés financiers locaux dans le secteur. Il fournit également une assistance technique aux entreprises pour soutenir le développement du marché. L'OGEF, avec une taille cible de 100 à 150 millions de dollars, a levé 58 millions de dollars à sa première clôture en août 2018, et investit maintenant activement.

L'OGEF est géré par Lion's Head Global Partners.

Lion's Head est une banque d'investissement opérant à travers les marchés émergents à travers le monde avec deux filiales principales : LHGP Asset Management exerce des activités de gestion d'actifs, tandis que Lion's Head Global Partners se concentre sur le conseil financier et la levée de capitaux.

Lion's Head propose à ses clients des solutions innovantes, spécialement conçues et efficaces. Notre succès repose sur la création de valeur pour nos clients et sur l'établissement d'une relation de confiance à long terme.



logo

CrossBoundary Energy Access

CONTACT INFORMATION

CrossBoundary Energy Access
Place ABC
Nairobi, Kenya

minigridfacility@crossboundary.com
https://www.crossboundary.com


CrossBoundary Energy Access (CBEA) est le premier fonds africain dédié au financement de projet pour les mini-réseaux. Il a été lancé en janvier 2019 avec l'engagement financier de la Fondation Rockefeller et de Ceniarth. Le mandat de la CBEA est d'investir dans des projets de mini-réseaux qui fournissent de l'électricité à des ménages et à des entreprises africaines dans des marchés dotés de cadres réglementaires favorables aux mini-réseaux.

CBEA fournit la solution complète de financement de projet - à la fois sous forme de capitaux propres et d'emprunts - aux promoteurs de mini-réseaux, agissant comme principale source de capital pour le pipeline de chaque promoteur pendant toute la durée des projets.

CBEA évalue activement les opportunités au Bénin avec des partenaires développeurs qui répondent aux critères suivants :

  • Financement d'entreprise garanti : le besoin de financement ne concerne que le financement de projets.
  • Expérience dans la construction et l'exploitation d'au moins un mini-réseau en Afrique.
  • Pipeline : plus de 10 000 raccordements au cours des deux prochaines années